Hi folks, we have an employee we need to remove from our account but we'd like to transfer their Gammas. Is that possible? What do you recommend we do to archive Gammas for offboarded employees? Thank you!
I went through this earlier this year. I removed the account from my workspace and this is how it looks now. Her name is still listed for clarity but the picture is gone and it's greyed out.
Thank you Mariena Q.!
Do you still have access to their previous presentations?
yes thats what I was showing in the screenshot they are still in my workspace when I click "all" instead of the default created by me
Sorry I guess what I'm asking is if there's a way to transfer their presentations to a shared folder or specific admin account
Thank you for entertaining all my questions 🙏
If you're on a team plan they're in the team workspace. You could create a folder for all their presentations within the workspace and have them added there. I don't remember if there was an option to re-assign ownership instead of it showing the name of the original owner. Dae-Ho C. do you kow?
help.gamma.app/en/articles/11047947-how-can-i-remove-users-from-my-workspace is silent so i suspect there's no ability to re-assign. but importantly the gammas are still there are you do not lose access to them (but the employee does )
Hi Alex, access to private Gamma docs is assigned to the Gamma account it's associated with. There is currently no way to externally override that to share it with another member of the workspace. The only way would be to regain access/set a password for the original user account with access, and manually share any Gamma docs to the workspace (preferably with "Full Access") that you want to share access to. There's also unfortunately no way to mass assign doc sharing permissions in a workspace. Gamma docs for a removed account will still exist, so if you already removed them if you were to re-invite them to the workspace they should still exist and be accessible by that user again. They just won't be accessible by other users unless the sharing permissions are manually updated. I hope that makes sense!
